Practical and compact!

Classic Studies
at VICTORIA

 

#classicstudies

Classic Studies

Study hands-on and with maximum flexibility, on just two fixed campus days

 

Classic Studies

Our Classic study program is the optimal form of study for students who prefer regular face-to-face instruction. While students in classic face-to-face study models spend almost every working day of the lecture period at the university, VICTORIA relies on a study organization that flexibly adapts to individual life circumstances and leaves enough room for personal wishes. That is why our university follows the innovative concept of the “split week”. This means that students spend half of the week at their first place of learning, the university, and can organize the rest of the time according to their own ideas. The study program thus leaves sufficient time for gaining practical experience in the company and for personal development despite year-round attendance times.

Advantages Classic Studies:

  • 20h per week on campus (only two days per week on campus)
  • flexible and plannable time management
  • maximum freedom for secondary professional activities (possibility to finance the studies)
  • the possibility to gain professional experience already

Bachelor study programs: Classic Studies

agsdi-world-heart

Hotel and Tourism Management

agsdi-laptop

Marketing Communication and Digital Media

agsdi-id-card

Event, Trade Fair and Congress Management

agsdi-medal

Sports Management

agsdi-myspace

Human Resource Management

agsdi-soup-heart

Gastronomy Management

agsdi-heartbeat

Health Care Management

agsdi-target

Financial Services

agsdi-notebook-2

Tax and Auditing

agsdi-layers

Supply Chain Management

agsdi-house-padlock

Real Estate Management

agsdi-income

Sales Management

agsdi-globe

International Management

agsdi-code

Informatics and Management

agsdi-notebook-2

Business Administration
(in 12 specializations)

Master study programs: Classic Studies

agsdi-bulb-flash

Business Coaching

agsdi-bulb-options

Business Consulting

agsdi-bookmark-star

Business Management & Development

agsdi-chat

Wirtschaftspsychologie

FAQ: Classic Studies

Study Plan

On which days do the courses take place?

In Dual Studies and Classic Studies, the courses (20 hours per week) take place on two fixed, consecutive weekdays. The exact study days are determined promptly before the start of the semester and communicated to the students.

Are there any bridge courses (e.g. in math) before you start your studies?

At the present time, no bridge courses are offered at VICTORIA. If demand is high enough, such courses could possibly be offered in the future. As a rule, however, the Abitur / Fachabitur level is sufficient to enter the interdisciplinary courses and to be able to follow the lessons.

Are there any tutoring courses (e.g. in math) during your studies?

Tutorials can be organized upon request. Please contact the university management for this. In addition, students can form study groups among themselves and contact their lecturers if they have questions or problems. The lecturers or staff members of the study organization can arrange external tutors if necessary.

Does the study program include a stay/ semester abroad?

A stay abroad is currently not part of the curriculum of our degree programs. However, you can complete a stay abroad (as a semester or internship abroad) within your studies within the framework of ERASMUS+ or through one of our cooperating universities abroad. For more detailed information, please contact our International Office.

The German-language programs Business Administration (B.A.), Computer Science and Management (B.Sc.) and Business Management & Development (M.A.) do not include a stay abroad. However, if you would like to spend a semester abroad during your studies, you can apply for a semester off.

In the English-language International Management B.A. program, a semester abroad is an integral part of the course of study.

When can I change the study model?

At the end of each semester, you can change the study model within a study program by applying to the examination office. This may change your tuition fees (amount and/or transfer/self-payment). You can find an overview of all fees here.

Will my study duration be extended if I change models?

No, the models are coordinated so that your study duration is not extended by a change.

What are the types of examinations / certificates of achievement?

Examinations during the course of study can be written examinations, presentations, seminar papers/homework, practical work, business games, presentations, projects and (language) tests. The exact type of examinations depends on the course of study and progress.

Classic Studies

How does Classic studies work? (How many hours per week? Faster than Dual Studies?)

The courses in the Classic model (20 hours per week) take place on fixed, consecutive weekdays, just as in the Dual Study model. The remaining weekdays are at the students’ disposal and can be used for internships in addition to the necessary self-study. The duration of study (number of semesters) is the same in all study models.

Do I have to complete mandatory internships during my studies?

According to the VICTORIA module catalog, Bachelor students in the Classic model must complete a company internship of 150 hours by the time they graduate and provide proof of this by means of a certificate from the company. Prior to the start of the internship, the approval of the program director must be obtained. Verified study program-related professional training periods will be credited towards the internship.

What is the difference between Dual Studies and Classic Studies?

If you decide on Dual Studies, you will spend 3 days per week at your cooperation company. In contrast, you can organize your free time individually and flexibly in the Classic Studies: either you work as a student trainee, do an internship or concentrate fully on your studies. While you have to write practical papers in the dual study program, which are thematically related to your cooperation company, you can expect seminar papers in the Classic Studies.

In the courses, which take place on 2 consecutive days at VICTORIA, students sit in one class, regardless of their study model.

Click here for the complete overview of the FAQ

We are certified and accredited by:

VICTORIA International University Logo
Studienplatz sichern Apply now

Seite wählen

Praxisnah und kompakt!

dein Classic Studium an der victoria

 

#classicstudies

Classic Studies

Studiere praxisnah und maximal flexibel, an nur zwei Campus-Tagen pro Woche

Classic Studies

Unser Classic Studium ist die optimale Studienform für Studierende, die einen regelmäßigen Präsenzunterricht bevorzugen. Während Studierende in klassischen Präsenzstudienmodellen nahezu jeden Werktag der Vorlesungszeit an der Hochschule verbringen, setzt die VICTORIA auf eine Studienorganisation, die sich individuellen Lebensumständen flexibel anpasst und genug Raum für persönliche Wünsche lässt. Deshalb wird an unserer Hochschule das innovative Konzept der „geteilten Woche“ verfolgt. Das bedeutet, dass Studierende die Hälfte der Woche am ersten Lernort Hochschule verbringen und die übrige Zeit nach ihren Vorstellungen gestalten können. Das Studium lässt damit trotz ganzjähriger Präsenzzeiten ausreichend Zeit für das Sammeln von Praxiserfahrung im Unternehmen und die persönliche Entfaltung.

Vorteile Classic Studies:

  • 20h pro Woche on Campus (nur zwei Tage pro Woche auf dem Campus)
  • flexible und planbare Zeiteinteilung
  • maximale Freiheiten für berufliche Nebentätigkeiten (Möglichkeit, dadurch das Studium zu finanzieren)
  • die Möglichkeit, schon während des Studiums Berufspraxis zu sammeln

Unser Bachelorstudienangebot im Modell: Classic Studies

Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement

Marketingkommunikation und digitale Medien

Event-, Messe- und Kongressmanagement

Sportmanagement

Human Resource Management

Gastronomiemanagement

Gesundheitsmanagement

Financial Services

Steuer- und Prüfungswesen

Supply Chain Management

Immobilienmanagement

Sales Management

International Management

Informatik und Management

Business Administration
(in 12 Studienrichtungen)

Unser Masterstudienangebot im Modell: Classic Studies

Business Coaching

Business Consulting

Business Management & Development

Wirtschaftspsychologie

FAQ: Classic Studies

Studienablauf

An welchen Tagen finden die Lehrveranstaltungen statt?

Im Dualen Studienmodell und im Classic-Modell finden die Lehrveranstaltungen (20 Stunden pro Woche) an zwei festen, aufeinander folgenden Wochentagen statt. Die genauen Studientage werden zeitnah vor Semesterbeginn festgelegt und den Studierenden mitgeteilt.

Gibt es vor Studienbeginn Brückenkurse (z.B. in Mathe)?

Zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt werden an der VICTORIA noch keine Brückenkurse angeboten. Bei entsprechend großer Nachfrage könnten solche Kurse in Zukunft eventuell angeboten werden. In der Regel ist jedoch das Abitur-/Fachabiturniveau ausreichend, um in die fachübergreifenden Lehrveranstaltungen einzusteigen und dem Unterricht folgen zu können.

Gibt es während des Studiums Nachhilfekurse (z.B. in Mathe)?

Auf Wunsch können Tutorien organisiert werden. Bitte wenden Sie sich hierfür an die Hochschulleitung. Außerdem können Studierende untereinander Lerngruppen bilden und sich bei Fragen oder Problemen an ihre Dozent|innen wenden. Die Dozent|innen oder Mitarbeiter|innen der Studienorganisation können ggf. externe Nachhilfelehrer|innen vermitteln.

Beinhaltet das Studium einen Auslandsaufenthalt/ein Auslandssemester?

Ein Auslandsaufenthalt ist derzeit kein Teil des Curriculums unserer Studiengänge. Jedoch kannst du im Rahmen von ERASMUS+ oder über eine unserer Kooperationshochschulen im Ausland einen Auslandsaufenthalt (als Auslandssemester oder -praktikum) innerhalb deines Studiums absolvieren. Für ausführlichere Informationen kontaktiere bitte unser International Office.

In den deutschsprachigen Studiengängen Business Administration (B.A.), Informatik und Management (B.Sc.) sowie Business Management & Development (M.A.) ist kein Auslandsaufenthalt vorgesehen. Du kannst jedoch, falls du während deines Studiums einen Auslandsaufenthalt absolvieren möchtest, hierfür ein Urlaubssemester beantragen. 

Im englischsprachigen Studiengang International Management B.A. ist ein Auslandssemester fest im Studienverlauf integriert.

Wann kann ich das Studienmodell wechseln?

Jeweils zum Ende eines Semesters kannst du innerhalb eines Studiengangs auf Antrag beim Prüfungsamt das Studienmodell wechseln. Hierdurch ändern sich gegebenenfalls deine Studiengebühren (Höhe und/oder Übernahme/Selbstzahlung). Eine Übersicht aller Gebühren findest du hier.

Verlängert sich meine Studiendauer, wenn ich das Modell wechsle?

Nein, die Modelle sind so aufeinander abgestimmt, dass sich deine Studiendauer durch einen Wechsel nicht verlängert. 

Welche Arten der Prüfungen / Leistungsnachweise gibt es?

Als studienbegleitende Prüfungen kommen Klausuren, Referate, Seminar-/Hausarbeiten, Praxisarbeiten, Planspiele, Präsentationen, Projekte und (Sprach-)Tests in Frage. Die genaue Art der Prüfungen hängt vom Studiengang und -fortschritt ab.

Classic Studies

Wie läuft das Classic Studium ab? (Wie viele Stunden pro Woche? Schneller als Duales Studium?)

Die Lehrveranstaltungen im Classic-Modell (20 Stunden pro Woche) finden genau wie im Dualen Studienmodell an festen, aufeinander folgenden Wochentagen statt. Die restlichen Wochentage stehen den Studierenden zur Verfügung und können, neben dem notwendigen Selbststudium, auch für Praktika genutzt werden. Die Studiendauer (Anzahl der Semester) ist in allen Studienmodellen gleich. 

Muss ich während des Studiums Pflichtpraktika absolvieren?

Laut Modulkatalog der VICTORIA müssen Bachelor-Studierende im Classic-Modell bis zum Abschluss ihres Studiums ein betriebliches Praktikum im Umfang von 150 Stunden absolvieren und durch eine Bescheinigung des Betriebs nachweisen. Vor Beginn des Praktikums muss die Zustimmung des Studiengangleiters oder der Studiengangsleiterin eingeholt werden. Nachgewiesene studiengangsbezogene berufliche Ausbildungszeiten werden auf das Praktikum angerechnet.

Worin besteht der Unterschied zwischen dem Dualen Studium und dem Classic Studium?

Entscheidest du dich für ein Duales Studium, verbringst du 3 Tage pro Woche in deinem Kooperationsunternehmen. Im Unterschied dazu kannst du deine Freizeit im Classic-Studium individuell und flexibel gestalten: entweder du arbeitest als Werkstudent|in, machst ein Praktikum oder konzentrierst dich vollends auf dein Studium. Während du im Dualen Studium Praxisarbeiten schreiben musst, die sich thematisch an dein Kooperationsunternehmen anlehnen, erwarten dich im Classic-Studium hingegen Seminararbeiten.

In den Kursen, die an 2 aufeinanderfolgenden Tagen an der VICTORIA stattfinden, sitzen die Studierenden, unabhängig von ihrem Studienmodell, in einer Klasse.

Hier gehts zur Gesamtübersicht der FAQs

Darauf sind wir stolz – Zertifikate, Partner & Akkreditierung

Logo DualCareerNetwork
ZFU Siegel
HE Ranking Siegel 2020
VICTORIA Internationale Hochschule Logo
Studienplatz sichern Apply now