Flexible and affordable

 

Distance Studies
at VICTORIA

 

#distancestudies

Distance Studies

Study online, from home or on the go.

 

Distance Studies

VICTORIA enables you to earn a bachelor’s and master’s degree regardless of time and place. In our distance model, you can plan your study time in such a way that it harmonizes optimally with your job and your free time, without having to adhere to a rigid study schedule. Rather, your studies adapt to your pace and your goals!

Our blended learning approach allows for maximum flexibility while guaranteeing the highest possible effectiveness of the teaching units. The Distance model can be studied full-time as well as part-time, i.e. while working. Blended Learning stands for a mixture of online content (self-study) and live events in webinars. With us, you receive study materials that are structured in such a way that they can be worked on flexibly. Using the latest methods and multimedia knowledge transfer, this enables distance learning that is in no way inferior to face-to-face study.

Master study program: Distance Studies

agsdi-bookmark-star

Business Management & Development

E-learning instead of studying on campus

The online-supported knowledge transfer takes place through the use of various media. The most important basis are the study letters, which provide you with all the fundamental content of the lectures, exercises and seminars during the semester and are made available before the start of each semester – online and, if desired, also by mail. Our webinars (online lectures) in the virtual classroom are conveniently offered via the ZOOM software and take place every Saturday throughout the semester. The webinars are live – interactive communication with both lecturers and fellow students is thus possible at any time. The focus is on the consolidation of self-developed learning content by the professors or external lecturers as well as the deepening of special, exam-relevant topics.

In the event that you are unable to attend a webinar, a video recording or a video that presents the course content will be made available. The software is designed for computers and mobile devices – you can participate in the webinars from home or on the go (e.g. via cell phone, tablet).

The central point of contact for our distance learning students is the Stud.IP learning platform, where the study letters and other study material are made available for self-study. Furthermore, materials for preparation and follow-up such as video/audio files, powerpoints, scripts, case studies or readers are offered here, which help to deepen the content taught in the webinars and can be used as often as desired. Multimedia training for learning control, e.g. in the form of online games or as online quizzes, are further useful features of our online campus.

 

VICTORIA study and examination centers

VICTORIA study and examination centers

 

At VICTORIA’s study and examination centers throughout Germany, you can obtain information, submit certificates of achievement (e.g. exams), or hand in and receive important study documents. We want your distance learning experience to be as convenient as possible, which is why we are there for you in 16 cities.

FAQ: Distance Studies

What does Distance Studies mean?

You study independently from home and receive the study documents regularly (on request in paper form by mail or online). At the same time, you have the opportunity to view and use study-related documents and additional offers via our campus platform Stud.IP.

How many attendance phases are there in the distance studies?

At VICTORIA, the attendance phases take place primarily in the form of webinars / online lectures, which are usually scheduled on Saturdays from 09:00 to 13:00 in the Master’s program and on Mondays and Wednesdays from 18:00 to 21:00 in the Bachelor’s program.

What is the difference between Distance Studies and Distance Studies PLUS?

Our classic distance learning program emphasizes flexible, self-determined, location and time-independent learning by means of didactically prepared study content, primarily in self-study. Our Distance Learning PLUS program prepares the course content for you in a structured manner in additional events that accompany your studies – the optional classroom tutorials offer you the opportunity to consolidate and repeat course content in a group at the VICTORIA study and examination centers, and to meet other students in order to exchange ideas on a regular basis.

Where can I take my exams?

You can take your exams either at one of the two VICTORIA study locations (Berlin or Baden-Baden), at one of the 14 VICTORIA study and examination centers throughout Germany, or at another recognized location abroad. For this purpose, you have 4 exam dates per semester at your disposal, for which you must register in advance.

Is it possible to extend the Distance Studies if I need more time?

Yes, an extension is possible by arrangement. Part-time study is also possible for all study programs and models at VICTORIA upon application.

Click here for the complete overview of the FAQ

We are certified and accredited by:

VICTORIA International University Logo
Studienplatz sichern Apply now

Seite wählen

Flexibel und bezahlbar

Dein Fernstudium
an der VICTORIA

#distancestudies

Distance Studies

Studiere rein online, von daheim oder unterwegs.

Distance Studies

Die VICTORIA ermöglicht es dir, unabhängig von Ort und Zeit, den Bachelor- und Masterabschluss zu erwerben. Du kannst in unserem Distance-Modell deine Studienzeit so planen, dass sie optimal mit deinem Beruf und deiner Freizeit harmoniert, ohne dich an einen starren Studienablauf zu halten. Vielmehr passt sich dein Studium deinem Tempo und deinen Zielen an!

Unser Ansatz des Blended Learning ermöglicht maximale Flexibilität und garantiert gleichzeitig höchstmögliche Effektivität der Lehreinheiten. Das Distance-Modell kann sowohl in Vollzeit als auch in Teilzeit, d.h. berufsbegleitend, studiert werden. Blended Learning steht für eine Mischung aus online zur Verfügung stehenden Inhalten (Selbststudium) und Live-Veranstaltungen in Webinaren. Bei uns erhältst du Studienmaterialien, die so strukturiert sind, dass sie flexibel bearbeitet werden können. Unter Einsatz modernster Methoden und multimedialer Wissensvermittlung wird so ein Distance-Studium ermöglicht, das einem Präsenzstudium in nichts nachsteht.

Unser Masterstudienangebot im Modell: Distance Studies

Business Management & Development

E-Learning statt Hörsaal

Die onlinegestützte Wissensvermittlung findet durch den Einsatz unterschiedlicher Medien statt. Wichtigste Grundlage sind die Studienbriefe, die dir alle fundamentalen Inhalte der Vorlesungen, Übungen und Seminare im Semester vermitteln und jeweils vor Semesterbeginn zur Verfügung gestellt werden – online und auf Wunsch auch per Post. Unsere Webinare (Online-Vorlesungen) im virtuellen Klassenraum werden bequem über die Software ZOOM angeboten und finden über das Semester verteilt immer samstags statt. Die Webinare sind live – eine interaktive Kommunikation sowohl mit den Dozierenden als auch mit den Kommilitoninnen und Kommilitonen ist somit jederzeit möglich. Im Mittelpunkt steht dabei die Festigung selbst erarbeiteter Lerninhalte durch die Professorinnen und Professoren oder externe Lehrbeauftragte sowie die Vertiefung spezieller, klausurrelevanter Themen.

Für den Fall, dass du einmal nicht an einem Webinar teilnehmen kannst, wird eine Videoaufzeichnung oder ein die Lehrinhalte aufbereitendes Video zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Software ist für Computer und mobile Endgeräte konzipiert – du kannst an den Webinaren von zu Hause aus oder von unterwegs (z. B. über Handy, Tablet) teilnehmen.

Der zentrale Anlaufpunkt ist für unsere Fernstudierenden die Lernplattform Stud.IP, in der die Studienbriefe sowie weiteres Studienmaterial zum Selbststudium bereitgestellt werden. Des Weiteren werden hier Materialien zur Vor- und Nachbereitung wie Video-/Audio-Dateien, Powerpoints, Skripte, Fallstudien oder Reader angeboten, die zur Vertiefung der in den Webinaren vermittelten Inhalte beitragen und beliebig oft genutzt werden können. Multimedia-Trainings zur Lernkontrolle, z. B. in Form von Onlinespielen oder als Onlinequiz, sind weitere nützliche Features unseres Online-Campus.

Studien- und Prüfungszentren der VICTORIA

Bundesweit können an den Studien- und Prüfungszentren der VICTORIA Informationen eingeholt, Leistungsnachweise (z.B. Klausuren) erbracht oder wichtige Studiendokumente abgegeben und empfangen werden. Wir wollen, dass dein Fernstudiums so bequem wie möglich verläuft, deswegen sind wir in 16 Städten für dich da.

FAQ: Distance Studies

Was bedeutet Distance Studies?

Du studierst eigenständig von zuhause aus und bekommst die Studienunterlagen regelmäßig (auf Wunsch in Papierform per Post oder online) zur Verfügung gestellt. Du hast gleichzeitig die Möglichkeit, studienrelevante Unterlagen und Zusatzangebote über unsere Campusplattform Stud.IP einzusehen und zu nutzen.

Wie viele Präsenzphasen gibt es im Distance Studium?

An der VICTORIA finden die Präsenzphasen vor allem in Form von Webinaren / Onlinevorlesungen statt, die im Masterstudium in der Regel samstags von 09:00 Uhr bis 13:00 Uhr und im Bachelorstudium montags und mittwochs von 18:00 Uhr bis 21:00 Uhr terminiert sind.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Fernstudium und Fernstudium PLUS?

Unser klassisches Distance-Studium setzt den Akzent auf ein flexibles, selbstbestimmtes, orts- und zeitunabhängiges Lernen mittels didaktisch aufbereiteter Studieninhalte vor allem im Selbststudium. Unser Fernstudium PLUS bereitet die Studieninhalte in studienbegleitenden Zusatzveranstaltungen strukturiert für dich auf – die fakultativen Präsenztutorien bieten dir Gelegenheit, Lehrinhalte in der Gruppe vor Ort an den Studien- und Prüfungszentren der VICTORIA zu festigen und zu wiederholen sowie andere Studierende zu treffen, um sich regelmäßig auszutauschen.

Wo kann ich meine Prüfungen ablegen?

Du kannst deine Prüfungen entweder an einem der beiden Studienorte der VICTORIA (Berlin oder Baden-Baden), an einem der 14 Studien- und Prüfungszentren der VICTORIA deutschlandweit oder an einer anderen anerkannten Stelle im Ausland ablegen. Dazu stehen dir pro Semester 4 Prüfungstermine zur Verfügung, für die du dich im Voraus anmelden musst.

Kann man das Distance-Studium verlängern, wenn man mehr Zeit braucht?

Ja, nach Absprache ist eine Verlängerung möglich. Auch ein Teilzeitstudium ist für alle Studiengänge und -modelle an der VICTORIA auf Antrag möglich.

Hier geht’s zur Gesamtübersicht der FAQ

Darauf sind wir stolz – Zertifikate, Partner & Akkreditierung

Logo DualCareerNetwork
ZFU Siegel
HE Ranking Siegel 2020

 

VICTORIA Internationale Hochschule Logo
Studienplatz sichern Apply now