Select Page

Bachelor of Arts

B.A. International
Management

 

B.A. International Management

Do you have a passion for other cultures and like to think far beyond borders? Then this is your study program!

One of the central global developments of recent decades has been the increasingly close-knit networking of world markets. And even within the EU, economic cooperation is playing an increasingly central role. This makes it all the more important to be able to evaluate the opportunities and risks of international trade not only from a business perspective, but also from an intercultural one. This is where well-trained managers are offered brilliant international career options – in traditional management or in start-ups.

What you need? A passion for other people, cultures and economic systems and the resulting different ways of thinking and doing things. A keen interest in global economic contexts. A good command of English and the desire to study in English (in a classroom or dual study program) as well as a stay abroad in the 5th semester.

What can you expect during your studies at VICTORIA? In addition to essential business know-how as well as leadership and social skills, our professors and lecturers will provide you with subject-specific knowledge from practice: You will learn to think in global contexts and to develop an intercultural understanding of the opportunities offered by products and services. You analyze international case studies, CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility) and global entrepreneurship.

With a bachelor’s degree in International Management, you will have global opportunities for a successful career!

“The perfect starting point for international careers: our Bachelor International Management offers a wide range of modules, interactive learning units and a strong foundation in both commerce and business.”

Prof. Dr. Steffen Kromer

Program Management

Facts & Figures

 

agsdi-learn

Bachelor of Arts

Degree

agsdi-notebook-2

180 ECTS

Credits

agsdi-time

6 Semester

Standard study duration

0€ tuition fees

Model 1: Dual

2 days on-campus

Model 2: Classic

agsdi-calendar

1.10.

Semester start

agsdi-chat

English

Language of instruction

agsdi-facebook-like

All year round

Application deadline

agsdi-world

Berlin

Place of study

agsdi-globe

Semester abroad

Integrated in the study program

Study Models

Shape your future – with us!

We want you to enjoy studying with us and be successful. That’s why we have optimized our study programs so that you benefit from many typical VICTORIA advantages, such as the close link between theory and practice in all courses and study modes.

Our CLASSIC program, for example, is designed so efficiently that you can complete your bachelor’s and master’s degree in the standard period of study, but only have to come to campus two days a week! This leaves you with three free workdays per week to do whatever else interests you: e.g. your first start-up, a job on the side, or lots of sports.

Alternatively, you can study dual with us (DUAL), i.e. you work and study 2-3 days per week in a company and have additional on-campus courses 2 days per week. This prepares you optimally for practice and also pays your tuition fees!

 

Contact 

Jan Ruttig, M.A.

Study and Company Service
Berlin

Phone: +49 30 206176-85
E-Mail: jan.ruttig@victoria-hochschule.de

Consultation time: Mon.– Fri., 9:00 – 16:00
or by arrangement

Sebastian Kemper, B.A.

Study and Company Service Berlin

Phone: +49 30 206176-72
E-Mail: sebastian.kemper@victoria-hochschule.de

Consultation time: Mon.– Fri., 9:00 – 16:00
or by arrangement

Why you should study at VICTORIA

agsdi-refresh

Flexible study models

agsdi-rocket-3

Excellent study program

agsdi-aperture

Strong practical orientation

agsdi-world

International focus

agsdi-people

Intensive support services

Further Information

Admission requirements
  •  German Abitur or German Fachhochschulreife or a certificate issued by uni-assist e.V. (University Application Service for International Students, my.uni-assist.de) confirming the equivalence of the foreign university degrees with the German certificates mentioned above
  • Online application with curriculum vitae, letter of motivation and Abitur certificate (Application
  • English language level B2 according to Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR)

 

Some of our cooperating companies

 

Juvigo Logo

Other bachelor study programs:

B.A. Business Administration
(in 12 Specializations)

B.Sc. Informatics and Management

We are certified and accredited by:

Testimonials

“By providing deep insights into management concepts, VICTORIA lays the foundation for me to take on a more senior position in management. I particularly like the individual and interactive collaboration during the lectures, as well as the personal contact with lecturers and university officials.”

Lisa Hermann

M.A. Business Management & Development

“As an agency in the marketing industry, together with students of VICTORIA, we are breaking innovative ground in order to always be able to act flexibly and ensure the satisfaction of our customers.”

Berlin Five

Cooperating company

“I have been specifically interested in the intersection of healthcare and business since before I graduated, and I look forward to soon entering a very dynamic and diverse job market.”

Daniel Naumann

B.A. Business Administration, Health Care Management

“The hotel industry is more versatile than any other field of work. The dual students at VICTORIA have expertise in industry-specific topics thanks to the custom-fit specialization and can be flexibly deployed thanks to the interdisciplinary orientation of the program.”

Park Inn

Cooperating company

VICTORIA International University Logo
Studienplatz sichern Apply now

/* LinkedIn Tracking */
Seite wählen

Bachelor of Arts

B.A. International
Management

B.A. International Management

Bachelor of Arts

B.A. International
Management

B.A. International Management

Du hast eine Leidenschaft für fremde Kulturen und denkst gerne über Grenzen hinaus? Dann ist das dein Studium!

Eine der zentralen globalen Entwicklungen der letzten Jahrzehnte besteht in der zunehmend engmaschigen Vernetzung der Weltmärkte. Und auch innerhalb der EU spielt die wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit eine immer zentralere Rolle. Umso wichtiger ist es, Chancen und Risiken internationalen Handelns nicht nur aus betriebswirtschaftlicher, sondern auch aus interkultureller Sicht bewerten zu können. Hier bieten sich gut ausgebildeten Managern glänzende internationale Karriereoptionen – im klassischen Management oder in Start-Ups.

Was hier gefragt ist? Eine Leidenschaft für fremde Menschen, Kulturen und Wirtschaftssysteme und die daraus resultierenden unterschiedlichen Denk- und Handlungsweisen. Ein großes Interesse an globalen wirtschaftlichen Zusammenhängen. Gute Englischkenntnisse und Lust, auf Englisch zu studieren (im Präsenz- oder dualen Studium) sowie auf ein Auslandsaufenthalt im 5. Semester.

Was dich im Studium an der VICTORIA erwartet? Neben essentiellem betriebswirtschaftlichem Know-How sowie Führungs- und Sozialkompetenzen vermitteln dir unsere Professor|innen und Dozierenden fachspezifisches Wissen aus der Praxis: Du lernst, in globalen Zusammenhängen zu denken und ein interkulturelles Verständnis für die Chancen von Produkten und Dienstleistungen zu entwickeln. Du analysierst internationale Case Studies, CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility) und weltweites Entrepreneurship.

Mit einem Bachelor im International Management eröffnen sich dir weltweite Chancen für eine erfolgreiche Karriere!

„Der ideale Startpunkt für internationale Karrieren: unser Bachelor International Management bietet ein breites Spektrum an Modulen, interaktiven Lerneinheiten und ein starkes Fundament in Handel und Wirtschaft.“

Prof. Dr. Steffen Kromer

Studiengangleitung

Fakten zum Studiengang

 

Bachelor of Arts

Abschluss

180 ECTS

Credits

Icon_6Semester

6 Semester

Regelstudienzeit

0€ Gebühren

Modell 1: Dual

an nur 2 Campustagen

Modell 2: Classic

Icon_Studienstart

1.10.

Studienstart

Icon_Lehrsprache

Englisch

Lehrsprache

Icon_Bewerbungszeitraum

365 Tage im Jahr

Bewerbungszeitraum

Icon_Standorte

Berlin

Studienorte

Auslandssemester

Im Studiengang integriert

Studienmodelle

Match dein Studium mit deinem Leben!

Wir wollen, dass du gerne und erfolgreich bei uns studierst. Deshalb haben wir unsere Studienangebote so optimiert, dass du von vielen VICTORIA-typischen Vorteilen profitierst, etwa der engen Verknüpfung von Theorie und Praxis in allen Bereichen.

Unser klassisches Präsenzstudium (CLASSIC) ist z.B. so effizient gestaltet, so dass du dein Bachelor- und Master-Präsenzstudium in der Regelstudienzeit absolvieren kannst, aber nur an zwei Tagen pro Woche auf den Campus musst. So bleiben dir drei freie Werktage pro Woche, an denen du das machen kannst, was dich sonst noch interessiert: z.B. dein erstes Start-Up, einen Job nebenbei oder ganz viel Sport.

Alternativ kannst bei uns dual studieren (DUAL), d.h. du arbeitest und lernst 2-3 Tage pro Woche in einem Unternehmen und hast zusätzlich 2 Tage pro Woche Lehrveranstaltungen on-campus. Das bereitet dich optimal auf die Praxis vor und bezahlt außerdem deine Studiengebühren!

Deine Ansprechpartner

Jan Ruttig, M.A.

Studierenden- und Unternehmensservice
Berlin

Telefon: +49 30 206176-85
E-Mail: jan.ruttig@victoria-hochschule.de

Sprechzeiten: Mo. – Fr., 9:00 – 16:00 Uhr und nach Vereinbarung

Sebastian Kemper, B.A.

Studierenden- und Unternehmensservice
Berlin

Telefon: +49 30 206176-72
E-Mail: sebastian.kemper@victoria-hochschule.de

Sprechzeiten: Mo. – Fr., 9:00 – 16:00 Uhr und nach Vereinbarung

Roxanne van Groenewoud, B.A.

Studierenden- und Unternehmensservice
Berlin

Telefon: +49 30 206176-82
E-Mail: roxanne.vangroenewoud@victoria-hochschule.de

Sprechzeiten: Mo. – Fr., 9:00 – 16:00 Uhr und nach Vereinbarung

Michael Blank, B.A.

Studierenden- und Unternehmensservice
Baden-Baden

Telefon: +49 7221 9313-25
E-Mail: michael.blank@victoria-hochschule.de

Sprechzeiten: Di. – Fr., 9:00 – 16:00 Uhr und nach Vereinbarung

Warum du an der VICTORIA studieren solltest

Icon_Flexibel

Flexible Studienmodelle

Icon_exzellent

Exzellentes Studienprogramm

Icon_Praxisorientierung

Starke Praxisorientierung

Icon_intern-Ausbildung

Internationale Ausrichtung

Icon_intens-Betreuung

Intensive Betreuung

Weitere Infos

Zugangsvoraussetzungen
  • Deutsches Abitur oder deutsche Fachhochschulreife oder ein von uni-assist e.V. (Universitätsbewerbungsservice für internationale Studierende, my.uni-assist.de) ausgehändigtes Zeugnis, das die Gleichwertigkeit der ausländischen Hochschulabschlüsse mit den oben genannten deutschen Zeugnissen bestätigt
  • Online-Bewerbung mit Lebenslauf, Motivationsschreiben und Abiturzeugnis (https://www.victoria-university.de/deine-bewerbung/)
  • Englisches Sprachniveau B2 nach GeRS

Auswahl unserer Kooperationsunternehmen im Dualen Studium

 

Headmatch

Weitere Bachelorstudiengänge:

B.A. Business Administration
(in 12 Studienrichtungen)

B.Sc. Informatik und Management

Darauf sind wir stolz – Zertifikate, Partner & Akkreditierung

Logo DualCareerNetwork
ZFU Siegel
HE Ranking Siegel 2020

Das sagen andere über die VICTORIA

“Durch tiefe Einblicke in Management-Konzepte legt mir die VICTORIA den Grundstein für eine gehobene Position im Management. Besonders gut gefällt mir die individuelle und interaktive Zusammenarbeit während der Vorlesung, sowie der persönliche Kontakt zu Lehrenden und Verantwortlichen der Hochschule”

Lisa Hermann

M.A. Business Management & Development

“Als Agentur in der Marketingbranche beschreiten wir gemeinsam mit Studierenden der VICTORIA innovative Wege, um stets flexibel handeln zu können und die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden sicherzustellen”

Berlin Five

Kooperationsunternehmen

“Ich habe mich bereits vor meinem Studium gezielt für die Schnittstelle Gesundheit und Wirtschaft interessiert und freue mich auf den baldigen Einstieg in einen sehr dynamischen und abwechslungsreichen Arbeitsmarkt.”

Daniel Naumann

B.A. Business Administration, Gesundheitsmanagement

“Das Arbeitsfeld Hotellerie ist so vielseitig wie kein zweites. Die Dual-Studierenden der VICTORIA verfügen durch die passgenaue Vertiefungsrichtung über Expertise in branchenspezifischen Thematiken und sind durch die interdisziplinäre Ausrichtung des Studiums flexibel einsetzbar.”

Park Inn

Kooperationsunternehmen

VICTORIA Internationale Hochschule Logo
Studienplatz sichern Apply now Mehr Infos